How to spark content ideas (every day)❓

In partnership with

Forwarded by a friend? Grab your Inbox Hacking subscription. Join marketers from Allstate, John Deere, & Mastercard for marketing insights, news, & tools - minus the yawns.  *Following message also has a sponsored offer.

How to spark content ideas (every day)❓

If it’s been a while since you rose before the sun did, I highly recommend it. The stars are visible at 5 AM and so are foxes, (even in my lil town, on occasion).

Today’s Feature Story gives you ways to come up with content and ad ideas, plus endless creative angles. After that, be sure to read the Monday Marketing News section.

Creativity on Demand

I write a ton each and every week and one reason I’m able to do so without burning out or working crazy hours is because I notice things…

More importantly, I make a note when I notice something that may be useful in my work. 

I’ve been journaling for about 16 years so this comes pretty natural for me. But anyone can make it a habit by doing easy one-sentence notes in your phone notes app. 

Examples below of everyday-type notes I took when I was writing for a psychologist:

Each of those notes was the starting point for at least one video script for my client. Those scripts would lead to more content ideas, on and on.

I’ll give you an example of something I noticed last Wednesday on a walk and how I — and you — could easily turn that little thing into content (5 different angles on the same thing).

Long Pick-up Lines 

I walked past our town’s elementary school and there were several cars in the car-rider pick-up line. School would not be let out until two hours later! No exaggeration. 

See, grandparents have oodles of free time, so they get there insanely early to pick up the grandkids. These Olds like making the kids feel special because their ride got there first, so the kid doesn’t have to wait.

Now, here’s how I’d use that one little thing I noticed to create content. I’ll give you five opposing angles on this same easy-to-overlook “phenomenon.”

5 Content / Ad Angles

#1 What a bunch of planet-hating Boomers. They’re destroying the atmosphere with their gas-guzzling Lincoln Town Cars idling in the school pick-up line.

#2 Grandparents are the best humans on the planet. Who else would give up half their afternoon to wait two hours just to show the kiddos how much they matter?

#3 Kids today have it easy if they don’t have to ride the big yellow bus. I saw more chaos on the bus than I ever saw on school grounds. One kid, Tuan, seemed to have adapted his karate training specifically to school bus seats.

#4 Tired of paying $4 a gallon while running your grandkids all over town? Trade in your Town Car and get a $2500 tax credit instantly, when you buy a new electric vehicle from Billy Cain Ford.

#5 School crossings can be dangerous spots, especially with more 75-year-old grandparents raising their grandkids and transporting them to school due to the parents being unable to get right. With that in mind, make your child visible while walking into and out of school. Order Bee-Seen Safety Vests. 

There you have five different angles to use for content and or ads. All based on one everyday event.

So, if you never wanna run out of creative ideas, jot down notes on the little things you notice daily. Yeah, you may have to leave the house more.

This cannabis startup pioneered “rapid onset” gummies

Most people prefer to smoke cannabis but that isn’t an option if you’re at work or in public.

That’s why we were so excited when we found out about Mood’s new Rapid Onset THC Gummies. They can take effect in as little as 5 minutes without the need for a lighter, lingering smells or any coughing.

Nobody will ever know you’re enjoying some THC.

We recommend you try them out because they offer a 100% money-back guarantee. And for a limited time, you can receive 20% off with code FIRST20.

Thanks for supporting our sponsors. Onward now to Marketing News & stuff.

Monday Marketing News

⬇️Bonus tip at end of email 

Thanks for reading→ I appreciate it. Want your non-profit to get a shout-out in Inbox Hacking? Hit reply & let me know.

Shane McLendon, Copy Kingpin - Inbox Hacking

Bonus: Use Semrush’s blog as an example. Notice how short their URL slugs are (regardless of article title length). Try shortening your slugs for better SEO.